Nightmare on 23rd St.

A few weeks ago, I shared a piece of my personal life on  “Shes an Old Fart” .  I described how I felt about turning 23 and how time went by so fast without giving me any heads up. Honestly, I tried avoiding the thought of becoming older throughout the whole month. If anyone brought up the subject, I would literally ignore them. I was mainly afraid of accepting reality and gratefully receiving a new stage in my life . Call me crazy, but that’s exactly how I felt. Nonetheless,  I didn’t realize there was more beyond the picture. Have any of you ever felt like this?

As the most unwanted nightmare came closer, I told myself I didn’t want to celebrate in any form or way. My family are birthday fanatics. No matter how old you are, they MUST celebrate your birthday at least with a cupcake. They wanted me to blow a few candles on my birthday, but I declined this year. I feel terrible now, trust me. And friends would ask me what I wanted to do and I made them decide for me because quite frankly, I wasn’t feeling it.

But who would’ve thought my ways of thinking were about to change? All those depressing feelings about me aging faster than Queen Elizabeth were about to fade away!  Everything unplanned turned out perfect. Enjoy the fun nightmare on 23rd St up next!

My birthday celebration started by attending the People Choice Awards. It was a wonderful and unforgettable experience. Although I was mad for not being allowed to bring in cameras in the studio, I still managed to have a great time. I only took these bootleg pictures, sorry! ( I still haven’t received my other pics 😦 )

I wore this dress for the night and I loved it!

Some of my closest friends made this week more special. They took me out for dinner and I must admit, every single night with these ladies is something else. I realized no matter how old were all getting, were only growing stronger together.  Check out my cake; it was small and cute 🙂

I still have to celebrate with other ladies. I can’t wait! 😉

The next day, we stopped by the Agenda Show in Huntington Beach. I headed out there with SVPERB.

While the team was doing their thing, I stepped out for a little bit and got some fresh air and had a great view!


Unfortunately, we didn’t stay there too long because we spontaneously decided to drive down to VEGAS that same night. I was so excited that didn’t realized we were heading to Vegas to celebrate my birthday.  I didn’t have anything packed, so I was “forced” to buy clothes at Vegas, lol. Enjoy the few pics I took from my phone, lol

This was taken when two things finally hit me: I was turning 23 and I finally arriving to Vegas.

I loved this frame inside our hotel.

My birthday celebration kept getting bigger..

Before heading out, I found this little box next to my purse. I had no clue what it was, but I sure did get teary when I opened it.

“Oh no he didn’t!” was my first reaction. He got me the ring I’ve been drooling for a while. Out of all the gifts he gave me for my birthday, this was truly my favorite one.

Our next stop was dinner. There was so many restaurants to choose from, but we ended up dining at one of Michael Mina’s restaurant. The food was delicious and the whole setting was beautiful. I love dimmed restaurants.

And the celebration continued…


Although everyone was tired and woke up late, we still managed to enjoy our free unlimited food and played for a while.

Don’t judge me for choosing this and my favorite dish PIZZA over all the other good looking dishes.

Yay, I won $2.25 in a matter of 3 hours? LOL

There was a lion exhibition? The lions were gorgeous!

The next day, we decided to shop around during the day. But check out these Alexander McQueen heart peep toe shoes! Aren’t they cute?! Too bad the store was closed and I missed the chance to buy them, NOT! 🙂


On our last night, we were too tired to do anything. So we just walked around the strip.

I love watching this mini water show every time I visit Vegas.

Check out the outside and inside of the new buildings.


Our last night in Vegas 😦

Our view reminding us how bright the trip was, but it was coming to an end..

So, my nightmare on 23rd St. wasn’t that bad after all. Everything turned out good and I wont ever forget a second of it. I would definitely go back in time and do it all over again.

*Side Note: I apologize for the bootleg pictures. Let me see if this time I get a camera next to my purse 😉


This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nightmare on 23rd St.

  1. Franchesca says:

    Dolcechica,

    Yes, I could understand what you are talking about when you say you are scared of getting older. I was also scared of gettin older. Mainly because I always thought to myself, If I grow up? “I won’t be my mother’s or father’s lil girl anymore”. I was scared of things changing and also scared of losing someone I love. I got over that fear already (I hope) LOL but it’s important to get those toxic feelings and thoughts out of our head because it’s not healthy to live our lives in fear:).

    P.S
    I love this website. You are a smart young girl and I hope you continue writing:)

    • dolcechica says:

      Franchesca, thank you so much for reaching out.

      You are totally right about not living our lives in fear. That is something I definitely learned this year!

      Thank you for reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

